NEWS‎ > ‎

Elementary, Middle, and High Schools Receive School of Recognition Awards!

posted May 12, 2017, 5:30 AM by Sarah Sime   [ updated May 12, 2017, 5:30 AM ]
For the twenty-fourth time in thirteen years, the Seneca Area School District has been recognized by the state of Wisconsin’s School of Recognition award program. This year, the District has been recognized at the elementary, middle, and high school levels as a Wisconsin School of Recognition by the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction. This is the seventh consecutive year the elementary has received that recognition! Teachers Alex Osterkamp and Diane Yager from our school community will receive the award from State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tony Evers, at the State Capitol on May 1, 2017. “These schools stand out for their efforts to educate our kids,” Evers said. “They are staffed by dedicated educators who work with parents, families, and the school community to support the needs of all kids through rigorous programming and attention to student needs.” Congratulations to everyone who is a part of our school community! These awards reflect the dedication of the students and parents, the quality of the staff, and the commitment of the community towards our school district. Our school has now received this award at the elementary level in 2004, 2008, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, and 2016; at the middle school level in 2005, 2006, 2008, 2010, 2013, 2014, 2015, and 2016; and at the high school level in 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2015, and 2016. We are honored to have been recognized as a School of Recognition so many times in the last thirteen years. For more information on the School of Recognition award program, check out the Wisconsin DPI website at